Other

Weekend Getaway at Hilton’s El Conquistador

What in the world?! The first weekend of spring break has come to an end. I wish it could have lasted forever, but I also did not love the exhausting heat of Arizona this time around. That isn’t to say I don’t love Arizona, that place is basically my second home. Moving on… El Conquistador. Wow! This resort was exactly what I needed. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The pools, yes pools, were fantastic. They had a pool for kiddos with a waterfall thing and a pool specifically for a slide that was so fun! Of course they also had a pool with a bar in sight, needless to say this was my favorite. P.S. yes I am 21. The first day was spent in Tucson shopping and eating yummy food, then we went back to the hotel and chilled out poolside with a pina colada in hand. Well, my mom had a pina colada, I just had a few sips because I was still taking antibiotics and was told to use caution” when consuming alcohol.” The second day was a Sunday so it was spent with the Lord at mass and then eating yummy food with a whole lot of swimming thrown in all over the place. I also had a paper due over the weekend, so I spent a few hours cranking that out. Monday, it was time to leave but checkout wasn’t until 11 so I popped on over to the pool for one last swim. The water temperature was perfect for a morning wade. Overall, I loved the resort there were a ton of amenities the I did not take advantage of because I was so in love with the relaxing atmosphere by the pool. Here are some photos from my trip.

PS for most of these photos the photographer was my five year old goddaughter who didn’t want to let go of the camera. So, big thanks to her and plus she isn’t bad..

the view poolside


Shirt: LC Lauren Conrad, Shorts: American Eagle, Shoes: Jack Rogers

Poolside Essentials: Water and Sunblock (Bull Frog is my favorite)
Bathing Suit: American Eagle, Sunnies: Steve Madden
Bathing Suit: Target, Hat: School, Sunglasses: Steve Madden
Dress: Madison and Mallory, Shoes: Jack Rogers
Wallet: Fossil
Dress: Urban Outfitters, Shoes: American Eagle
Picture with my mother dearest

View from patio outside lobby

Waterfall near our room

Different angle of the waterfall above

view walking to the rooms
Leave a Reply

