New Layout and Deleted Posts?

I got a new layout!

Let me explain..

When I started this blog I had in mind that I wanted to make it for me. I wanted to tell funny stories and create sort of an online memory bank. I thought it could even inspire other people to do the same thing. That’s not what this blog ended up being.

This has ended up being me trying to imitate Bighton and Dani, whom I love, and less of me doing me. I never wanted to do the fashion side of things, because in all honesty, I wear jeans and a tshirt 6/7 days of the week.

I redesigned this with the mindset that I am starting fresh. I am starting with posts I would have wanted to make and erasing the rest. I am starting with this post to kind of explain where I wanted to go aka where I am going with the blog.

As you can probably tell, I have eliminated a lot of the menu headings. I am only keeping a few. Oh, Livs will be where I do my story telling. It is a play on my name and I think it is hilarious. Scratches and Pops is a One Tree Hill reference. Clay says that Sarah loved the scratches and pops of the vinyl records. This will be where I put  concert things and musical things. Faith is where I will put my faith related things, obvi. I want to come up with a catchy title for that too. Lastly, I have “Extra! Extra!” Anything that doesn’t fit in the other categories will go here.

I hope that if you have run across my blog that you’ll stick around and read my funny stories and fun memories. After all, I’m basically done with finals now. Summertime here I come.

This summer I don’t have any huge plans so I hope to be dedicating a lot of time to the blog: filling it with stories and happiness.

Til then, peace out.

– Olivia

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

