How to: Yummy 5 Layer Dip

Now that finals are over I can dedicate a lot more time to this lovely blog. I wanted to share a recipe for a yummy dip that I love to make for potlucks.  I made this for one of my finals since we were encouraged to bring snacks. 

Note: This five layer bean dip can easily be made seven layers with the addition of avocado and black olives. 

Let’s get started!

Ingredients:

  • Refried beans (canned or homemade)
  • Sour cream
  • Taco seasoning 
  • Green onions 
  • Tomatoes 
  • Cheese

Steps:

  1. Place your beans at the bottom of a small square pan. Spread around evenly.    [OPTIONAL: spread avocado over the bean mixture and continue with step two]
  2. Mix sour cream and taco seasoning in a bowl. You don’t need to use the whole pack of seasoning. Start with half and add more as desired. 
  3. Spread sour cream mixture over the beans. 
  4. Slice the green onions into thin slices and sprinkle over sour cream mixture until you have as many as you would like. 
  5. Dice tomatoes and add on top with onions. Use as many as you’d like. [OPTIONAL: add slices of black olives]
  6. Sprinkle cheese on top. 
  7. Serve with tortilla chips. 

Y’all this is my go to dip recipe and it is so yummy. If you need it to be long lasting I would leave out the avocado, which is what I did yesterday. I don’t like olives so I didn’t add those but a lot of people love them! 

If you make this dip, tag me on instagram: ohlivsblog! 

Enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

