Oh Livs Chapter Two: The One with the Tall Guy

Yes, the title is modeled after titles of episodes of Friends. Y’all I LOVE friends. It is my most watched show by far.

So, if you follow me on Instagram, you would have seen a photo of me and a really tall man. I said that I would tell that story soon, so here it is:
I was at a Catholic youth conference here at my University. There was like a summer basketball camp or something going on at the same time. So, in the dining hall during lunch hours there were super tall basketball player peoples. This guy was especially tall. I told my friends DeAna and Sidney that I wanted to take a picture with him. I kept looking at him and he knew it too.

I finally got up the courage to walk up to him. I started by chatting because I thought that would make it better. It didn’t. He stood up right away and made it known that he didn’t want anything to do with the weirdo standing there asking for a photo. So he took a photo with me and said goodbye. I totally get it. He probably got asked for photos all the time because of his height. I felt really horrible.

I apologized and asked him if he got asked for pictures a lot. He said yeah, but not as much as people stare at him. I tried to remind him that his height is a blessing and he should own it. Then we actually did chat for a minute. He was actually really nice. He told me he was 6 foot 5 inches tall. Guys I am 5’5″. 

Overall it was a weird, interesting experience. 

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

