5 Albums I Am Stoked About

Music is a huge part of my life but I typically don’t countdown the days until an album comes out unless it’s through an instagram countdown by the band. This time I am. I am counting down the days, not literally, I am just super pumped about these albums and they are all coming out soon! Without further ado let’s get to it.. Here are the top five albums I am waiting on.

  • Shania Twain: Title and Date of Release TBA

It has been years since we’ve heard anything from Shania Twain. I have been listening to Shania since I was a little girl. Big thanks to my mother who had great taste in music and forced her child to listen to the angelic vocals of Ms. Shania Twain. It is greatly appreciated. I have been waiting for this album since Party for Two came out with BC (aka Billy Currington) and I am still anxiously waiting as I was at the ripe old age of 9. I cannot bare to wait any longer! September is the estimated arrival month but the date is still to be announced. Y’all when this comes out, you better believe that I will be playing it on repeat. I will buy it in every form possible: MP3, LP, CD, cassette, I literally don’t care. I am so excited!

If you are not a religious person that’s fine, but this release might not be for you. Hillsong United is probably the biggest worship band and their new album is stirring up the excitement bug in so many people including me! I am so excited to have new songs to listen to from them. I have some friends in a praise band and they play a ton of Hillsong covers so I’m super excited to hear them sing some of the new stuff! June 9 is just about two weeks away and it feels too long!

I have been a fan of Lady Antebellum since their first single, Love Don’t Live Here. I have seen them in concert before and they are so fun! I am so excited to see what’s coming from them. I realize that they are not what is considered “real country” but they’re fun and I like them so it really doesn’t matter. I am going to see them in concert with Kelsea Ballerini and Brett Young on June 1. I am stoked to hear what new stuff they are going to play. I’ll keep you updated on what I think of the entire concert line up shortly after. Until then, new Lady A, I’m waiting for you.

Ahh, HAIM, where to start. I have been a fan of the girl band since Youtuber Lindsey Rem did a “Get the Look” video on them back in 2014 (Click Here to Watch). The group is funky and fun. I am such a fan. The group is set to release their second album July 7, 2017. I am thrilled! The singles that have been released thus far have not disappointed and I am patiently waiting to hear more.

Ok, so I know I’m cheating here because this already came out but it’s only been about two weeks. Y’all this EP is really good! I had been jonsing for this EP since I saw these guys about a year and a half ago. They are a fun time and they are such hard workers. It is so exciting to see some really passionate people have a chance to put music out there for everyone to hear.

  • Carly Pearce: Title and Release Date TBA

I know I said five, but since I cheated on the last one I thought I would throw in a bonus! I have been following Carly Pearce ever since she released Wasn’t That Drunk with Josh Abbott Band. She has a stunning voice and it literally mesmerizes me. She is so good! I also feel like she is the sweetest human being. Obviously I don’t know her, but you know when you just have that feeling. Any who, she is a cutie and I can’t wait to hear more from this gal! Hurry please Miss Carly!

Check out my “favorite” (most played on iTunes) songs from the above listed artists and bands here:

Shania Twain – No One Needs To Know

Hillsong United – Here Now (Madness)

Lady Antebellum – Our Kind of Love

HAIM – The Wire

Levon – Why Oh Why

Carly Pearce – Doin’ it Right

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

