music

You Look Good & Sounded Better

This past Thursday I went up north to Albuquerque, NM to see Lady Antebellum on their “You Look Good” tour. It was so exciting but if I’m being honest I really only went for Kelsea Ballerini. Don’t get me wrong, I love Lady A but I have seen them live before. So going into it I thought that I wouldn’t NEED to see them again. Boy was I wrong.

First: Brett Young. He was fantastic. His set was only about twenty minutes long, but even my mom said he sounded great. She is super picky about her music so this is a big deal. I don’t have much to say about him because although he was fantastic he didn’t get the chance to sing more than 4 or 5 songs.

Next up was the reason I was there, Kelsea Ballerini. I was not disappointed. She sang all of her singles and she sang XO which is my fav jam. It is sassy and funky and I LOVE IT! She also sang a few songs from her upcoming album including Roses and Legends, both of which I am sure will be big hits. I loved her set. I loved her glitter boots. I loved her energy. So much fun!

After Kelsey Ballerini, my mother suggested we leave because we had already seen Lady Antebellum before. We both knew she was joking so we sat back and finished our beverages and waited patiently for what we both knew would be a good show. We didn’t expect it to be as good as it was.

They sang so many classics. They sang all of their hits and new songs from their album that is coming out this Friday! They sang their first single and their newest all while it was blowing wind strong enough to take us to Oz. I didn’t even care though. It was such a good time. Charles and Dave brought Brett Young back out to sing Tim McGraw’s “Something Like That” and Hillary brought out KB to sing “Crazy in Love” by Beyonce. You think that was fun? Then they sang a little bit of who I like to call Queen of 90’s Country, maybe even Country in general: Shania Twain! Heck Yes! More please! They had such great stage presence and I could not have asked for more!

In case you couldn’t already tell, I loved this concert. It was such a good time. I had a beer with my mama and sang to some of my favorite songs. We had a dance party on the lawn and it was honestly more fun than I could have imagined.

If you are going to any concerts this summer let me know in the comments below.

Follow me on Instagram to see my summer adventures: @ohlivsblog.

Leave a Reply

