Faith Journey 3: The Struggle Bus is Real

I haven’t written a faith-based post in about two months. The reason is that I don’t really know where I stand. What I mean is I still believe in God but I don’t know where He is. I have been stuck here for a while. I used to feel God when I would talk to Him but for the past few months, I haven’t. I have prayed and there is nothing. I don’t know if it is because I don’t really need Him right now: life is going well and I feel really blessed. I don’t have anything I want or need or even any questions. Yet, I still feel like He is missing.

I watch a lot of Criminal Minds and maybe that is why I feel like I am trying to “profile” Him. To see where He is and why I can’t feel Him. I don’t have any negative feelings or feelings of doubt towards the Lord or my faith, but it would be nice to feel something. I understand that it is all God’s timing and what He wants, but my gracious does it make things hard.

I have a friend who has been struggling and I feel like if I can’t feel God when I talk to Him, I am letting her down. It’s like I am praying to someone who doesn’t care to listen and it’s a waste of time. I know these feelings aren’t true but how am I supposed to help someone through prayer if the person I am praying to isn’t there?

I am just stuck in this loop of feeling grateful and blessed but also feeling lost and confused. I don’t think any of this post makes sense, but where I am in my Faith Journey doesn’t make sense to me either.

I am sorry this post is all over the place but I feel like if someone out there runs into it, by the Grace of God, maybe it will make sense to them.

 

Thanks for reading this post.

Feel free to follow me on instagram (@ohlivsblog). I have been loving InstaStories lately!

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

