music

She Likes The Beatles and I like William Clark Green

On Friday of this past weekend, I made the “bold” decision to attend the William Clark Green concert alone. You might have seen some of it on my Instagram story (@ohlivsblog). My friends that I would have asked to go with me were either working or at internships out of the area. I still really wanted to go, so I decided to buy a ticket and go stag.

Prior to attending I knew approximately five songs by WCG. He is a really wonderful “Texas Country” artist and his songs are really great for dancing. If you are interested in looking him up, you totally should. He is on Spotify. I will link the 5 songs I knew going into the concert at the bottom of the post.

When I got there, I was super nervous that people would look at me funny or that it would turn into a Lifetime movie. Luckily, neither of those things happened. All that happened was that I heard great music. Oh, and I met some rando dude that asked me to dance a few times. “I love to dance and sing!” If you can name that movie, major props. But of course, I said yes because I have been wanting to go dancing for what feels like forever, but life keeps getting in the way!

I had a blast and I am glad I decided to go. For $10 that was one of the best concerts I have ever been to and I have been to a lot. No really, I mean like a lot. I would list them but that would take too long..

The overall gist of this post is to say that I had a great time at the concert and if you’re thinking about going to a concert alone, you might wanna give it a shot. Just be smart about it: don’t drink too much, take drinks from strangers, or go home with strangers. You know the typical mom stuff. It keeps you alive so don’t knock it! I also would say to make sure you let your friends and family know where you are and keep them updated throughout the night so they don’t worry.

 

The 5 songs I knew:

Sympathy

Ringling Road

She Likes the Beatles

Old Fashioned

Creek Don’t Rise

 

Leave a Reply

