Faith

Finding Happiness In The Little Things

Yesterday was a productive day. I woke up, went to the gym, and cleaned out my closet all before 10. When I was cleaning out my closet I decided to get rid of the twinkly lights that were above my bed. They just weren’t really for me anymore. However, instead of getting rid of the lights I hung them above my back porch. In a split second I looked up and felt this overwhelming sense of peace and joy. It was simple and beautiful. Something so small gave me a sense of peace that I hadn’t felt in a long time and I thank God that he has made such simplicity so moving.

 

This was written last week and I wasn’t sure if I should post it since it is so short. I decided to because I think the message is one that is important and often forgotten.

Leave a Reply

