Other

5 College Backpack Essentials

Packing my backpack is my favorite part of back to school. I love organizing it and making sure I have bright colored school supplies. The bright colors make me happy and excited to use them throughout the semester. I keep things like pens, pencils, notebooks, and Kleenex in my backpack, but I also keep some things you might not have thought of. I have found that in college my backpack is also my lifeline to staying sane this means that I need to keep a few extra things in there. These five things are essentials to making sure you are prepared for any situation.
Umbrella/Packable Jacket – I have a mini umbrella for one in my backpack. My University also just released a packable spirit jacket which is basically a wind breaker/ rain jacket in one that folds into a tiny pouch that you can keep in your backpack. This is important incase anyone pulls a Ted Mosby and makes it rain out of nowhere. There is always at least two days out of the semester when I am not prepared for rain, so that little umbrella comes in handy.

Snacks – Taking a nutritious snack to school is important when you spend a lot of time on campus. It is also important to take a snack that won’t break or rot in your backpack. I suggest cutting your fruit up and sticking it in a container with a freeze pack thing. I also suggest not getting a crunchy granola bar. Those things break so easily.

Mini Stapler – If I had a nickel for every time I have loaned my stapler to someone in class who didn’t staple their pages beforehand I would be able to buy a new pair of shoes. I use it all the time too. It comes in handy. It might not get used everyday but I seriously don’t know what I would do without it.

Hand Sanitizer Wipes – It happens a lot, I sit down at a desk in a classroom or at the library and there is a sticky spot. It grosses me out. That is why I keep individually wrapped hand sanitizer wipes in my backpack. I usually one keep 3 in my bag at a time, but they sure come in handy. They also come in handy if you are eating an apple on the way to class and your hands get sticky.

Flash Drive – This one is definitely more school related. I use this to save every assignment on. I do that because if my professor says they didn’t get my assignment I don’t have to go too far to get access to an assignment. It actually is really nice. I also have used referenced past assignments for finals and midterms and it makes doing so really easy.

Well, there you have it folks. Things I think you should definitely be keeping in your backpack. Let me know if you think I am missing anything!

 

Leave a Reply

